by Jennifer B & the Groove

Released 2018
Released 2018
Americana, Blues and Indie Original music
Downtown is a mini-project of 5 original songs, written by Jennifer Lindsey of Jennifer B & the Groove. Americana, Indie and blues music encompass this project and showcase local musicians from Austin, Texas. Guest on this disc Downtown are Jackie Venson (electric guitar, vocals, piano), Van Wilks (slide guitar), Patrick Lyons (pedal steel), Chris Maresh (upright bass), Nick Boettcher (electric guitar), Dan Poole (drums), Brennan Howell (drums), Dr. D (bass, vocals), Mark Jones (electric guitar), Doug Mortenson (drums)